As we allow upgrades to your current package, alternatively, we do allow downgrades of the service as well - as long as it is possible.
A situation that would be deemed not possible for a downgrade is, for example, a situation in which your website(s) requires more SSD storage, compared to what the plan you are looking to downgrade offers.
Whenever you decide to downgrade a service of yours, we will calculate the time remaining of your plan according to the billing cycle you have chosen and the amount which you will save will be automatically added as credit to your account. This credit balance can be used for future purchases and renewals and will be applied to all the invoices generated in the future.
In order to perform a downgrade, you will first need to contact our staff through live chat, phone, or via ticket in the billing department.